Advisory groups

Cochrane UK Advisory Board

  • Martin Burton
    Director (Chair), Cochrane UK 

  • David Tovey
    Editor-in-Chief, Cochrane Library

  • Christine Bain
    Consultant Gynaecologist, Aberdeen, NHS Grampian

  • Niall Leonard
    Consultant Nephrologist, Ulster

  • Sasha Sheppard
    Professor of health Service Research, University of Oxford

  • Sally Bailey
    Senior Programme Manager, NETSCC

  • Sally Crowe
    Director, Crowe Associates

  • Therese Docherty
    Business and Programme Manager, Cochrane UK

Director's Clinical Advisory Group

  • Andrew Farmery 
    Consultant Anaesthetist
    Fellow and Tutor in Medicine 

  • Karen Barker 
    Clinical Director & Head of Physiotherapy 
    Fellow Chartered Society of Physiotherapy 
    Senior Research Fellow – Oxford university 
    Visiting Professor Oxford Brookes University 

  • Christine Bain
    Consultant Gynaecologist, NHS Grampian

  • Jacqueline Palace
    Consultant Neurologist, Oxford Multiple Sclerosis and Neuromyelitis Group, University of Oxford

  • Gabriele De Luca
    Clinical-Scientist in Clinical Neurology, University of Oxford

  • Alex Green
    Spalding Senior Lecturer and Consultant Neurosurgeon, University of Oxford

  • Ashok Handa
    Clinical Reader in Surgery, University of Oxford
    Consultant Vascular Surgeon

  • James Duffy
    NIHR Doctoral Fellow, Balliol College, University of Oxford

  • John Salmon
    Consultant Ophthalmologist, Oxford University Hospitals NHS Trust

  • Lynda Ware
    General Practitioner (retired)
  • David Henderson Slater
    Consultant Neurological Disability & Rehabilitation Medicine
    Honorary Senior Clinical Lecturer, University of Oxford
    Clinical Lead, Oxford Centre for Enablement

  • Martin Hirsch
    Clinical Research Fellow
    Queen Mary University of London